the longest time

its been over two weeks since i’ve updated my blogsite, this two weeks infact has been crazy for me, have been going in and out of Singapore for like almost three times this month.

What actually is happening is that I am transitioning from Malaysia to Singapore to work, I have secured a job in Singapore after countless times of my resumes had been sent out to Malaysian companies, but there was no response to it, actually i intended to stay in Malaysia for good, despite knowing that making a living as a wage earner in Malaysia is very bad, with the low pay scheme and bad economy and standard of living is very poor in Malaysia. I actually met a Malaysian who works as a quantity surveryor in Singapore recently while in the MRT station, he himself told me that he had to come to Singapore as Malaysia had left a bad taste in his mouth, he said he couldnt survive with the salary that is being offered in Malaysia with all the rising prices of Toll charges and also food price as well as cost of living, He initiated the conversation tell me of all the problems Malaysians is facing, not me,

To me, Malaysia is still my country but I too have no choice but to leave it, as of all this problems. I dont live in a mansion or a bungalow in Malaysia, my parents dont own business or anything like that, we live on from day to day and manage our money well, as my youngest sister is going to Australia to study. I have even told her to stay there and secure a job. I do know that nearly 40% of my college friends are either in Singapore or some part of the world like Latvia, Australia, UK, USA, Bangkok and none other than Singapore.

Malaysia will lose all its edge to neighbouring country as they have nothing to offer! if you are talking about social security? nada, what about foreign investment? and also GDP growth? are we in the world rankings of one of the highest growing economy ? I am not sure how far we have progress since the 80iest, as one of my friend stated

"malaysia has become stagnant"

I too agree with his comment, recently i think www.jeffooi.com also commented something about the goverment, i have not read it yet. But I myself has lost faith in the goverments plan to make Malaysia a better county , I making it a develop county, remember the radio was quoting that our PM

"we will not reduce the price of crude oil because who knows there might be another raise in oil in the future"

So what happens IF it doesnt GOES UP? who benefits from the rise of the crude oil? who suffers? definitly not him, not those GOV officials. its the citizens who suffers,and what better way for those traders and business people to take advantage of all this price increase is to increase their own goods and services.. then again .. who suffers.. not those busines man, not gov officials, its the CITIZENS .. yet another blow to the people. sigh.. its us wage earners that will suffer in the end. I do hope that Malaysia will not turn to the likes of Indonesia, as the RICH is very rich and the poor is very poor, there is not more middle class, looks like the gap in malaysia is also leaning to that position, might not be 3 years time, might not be 5 years time.. i forsee it in around 10 years time. I am not a soothsayer or a Muse.. but i feel that the goverment is not doing anything good for the people, its not listening to the people and yet they have plans for their own agenda. I am not saying its the current PM, but the planning of all officials from the past to the present. LEts see what brings of the future with the 9thMP

me signing off, check me out later.

One response

  1. Ong

    wat u wrote is true man…singapore have more oppurtunity than malaysia…maybe the govertmenet concern thier population..giving fully support to them…n their well management control…tats y the economic so strong compare to malaysia..kanasai malaysia juz know how to rasuah..tats y our country so poor now..

    Like

    10/02/2007 at 3:10 am

Leave a comment