Goverment is killing us.

I have been known to betray my country for working in another by my friends, but its a tough decision as life is not as easy as it is back home, and now amidst the chaos of food pricing that recently went up, I think I made the right choice by choosing another country to work in, All this chaos is started by mainly the staple food which we call RICE in Asian country, where Singapore and Malaysia is making a big commotion about it, from where I heard the rice in Msia went up as high as RM59 a bag of 15kg? This is insane; think about those people that are earning peanuts for the family, how can they live? and if the price of rice increased so will food prices overall as they will piggy ride and take advantage on the escalation of all this as the government has no policy to stop them over the price increase, for all you guys know the price of that roti canai you guys wolf down everyday will cost you easily RM1.50/pc and then the economy rice that you eat will be come a luxury item for people who eats them daily, I even heard from my favourite chicken rice uncle, he told me that the price of his chicken rice will increase to RM4 bucks a plate, if not he would be making a lost. Its a killer I tell you.. It’s the end. Its  better to ravage the back alley for scrapes of leftover thrown away by people, if I am lucky if people do even throw leftover food, food now is like gold, and gold is a commodity, speaking of commodity, I remember now why I have been typing my thoughts on this blog today, its about the recent FUEL HIKE!!!

 

 I totally DISAGREE with the move of the government or so call the decision of PAKLAH to agree on such a thing, I am a supporter of yours, and yet you do this to me, I have lost faith in your leadership to be honest, I believed in you when you said your dreams on the Ninth Malaysian plan and its future shape, My friends disbelief in your leadership at first but yet I defended you, but now looks like the table has really turned, and I hope for now a new government would come in, ONLY IF THEY ARE TRANSPARENT about the monies that are being used to REALLY ENSURE ITS going to the right SUBSIDY, some may ask, what do I know about politics or yet what do I know about the Malaysia law, yes its true, I do not follow the politics yet I do not know much about the laws and rules in Malaysia but yet I am a citizen of them and this is my view, if you don’t listen to the citizens logic then its not what I call a country, its what I call a Jungle LAW ! back up your logics of raising the fuel by statistics and not the crap of using Asia country as a gauge among other countries, it does not justify the movement of this by saying that its time to increase the fuel, the fuel price have been increasing drastically when the Fuel in America hit a high last year, ever since then the increase in petrol has never came down but always up, this is really taking a toll on people who live in Malaysia, Do justify the spending of the government please, if you show that the amount of money being used for what, I will truly salute you !! Take for instance ( I AM NOT RACIST) but using this as a example, a mosque being built in Malaysia, where does the fund comes from ? Is it being donated like how a Church was built? Or temple? Bear in mind I do not know that any temple nor church in Malaysia that is being subsidies by the government to be built.  Take it into consideration, if its coming out of the tax payers money, then shouldn’t we be seeing super huge temple, or mega church like in the USA ? TAX payers are what should be given back to the community, where all equals can be enjoyed, like using it to SUBSIDIES the highway toll or building bigger and better general hospital, where the needy needs it most, I know its not fair to judge the government like this as they do not show any statistic of figures, but it’s the truth the GOVERNMENT DO NOT HAVE PAPERS TO SHOW WHERE IS THE SPENDING HAVE GONE,

 

There was this once where I need to do my thesis, I went to a government body to ask for statistic on the TAK NAK campaign, I was made to go round and round from one department to another, and yet the end I was given no answer on a simple question, you wont believe what answer came out from their mouth (I will not reveal as you guys will be furious to know that the TAK NAK campaign is a failure and only a waste of the (RM50million budget) tax payers money.

 

What about the Angkasawan? The astro”nut” that was sent to space? So what did he achieve? What was the result of sending that guy on a holiday to the moon? Was the research that was so important to blow the millions on him sending him there and now sending another one? Please justify the results by showing what have the money of the tax payer been used to good use. It you can then please do not even use the tax payers money for this. If its a landmark you want then built it like the Petronas Twin tower, IT DID MADE A NAME in MALAYSIA history of being the tallest tower in the world, that’s what I call money well spent, Malaysia names up in history books and record books, did the guy’s name put a dent on history? I don’t think so, more like a dent in our wallets. Inflation is going up as much as 5% many say exceeding, many people have commented on the fuel hike recently and its negativity towards the government is not pretty.

 

I for one would be fuming mad to know that these subsidies will definitely not be going into the so called buying food security, such as importing of rice, cooking oil and bread, BREAD? Don’t we harvest our own wheat? We don’t buy bread we MAKE EM!!  Don’t you mean flour? Its sending a spiral economy downturn, KLSE is going to be taking a batting as consumer and entrepreneur are holding back on the outcome of the future. Let’s not go into the stock exchange but take a look at how a person earning RM3000 which most people in Malaysia do can live off with it. I gotten this from a email and yet to come out with my own, as this RM3000 is for a family of 4 husband and wife with two kids. Check it out, It totally doesn’t make sense, you do the math,

 

Can A Family Man With Salary RM3,000 Survive In Malaysia …!

Can a family man with SalaryRM3,000survive in Malaysia
Let’s do some simple calculations here.

In Malaysia , the average family income isRM3,000 /month
(where father works, mother doesn’t).

I understand there are many families whose
monthly income does not reach
RM3,000,
but, to make things simple,
let’s take
RM3,000as the figure. Ok lah, right?

Okay, let’s start rolling with a family which has
Papa, Mama, 1 daughter and 1 son. Ngam-ngam ….

Calculation starts…

Electricity and water bill:    RM100
(No air-con, No home theatre, No water heater … ok?)

Phone bill ( Telekom):          RM100

Meals for a happy family:    RM775
(3 meals on RM25/day, RM25 for 4 persons…?)

Papa makan / teh-tarik during working hrs:  RM155
(RM5/day, RM5 … can eat what?)

Car repayment: RM400
(A proton saga aeroback, 7 yrs repayment)

Petrol (living in city, traffic-jam):RM300
(go to work, bring son to school,
only can afford one car running)

Insurance:          RM650
(kids, wife and myself)

House repayment:      RM750
(low cost housing repayment for 30 yrs,
retired still have to work to pay!)

Tuition:      RM80
(got that cheap meh? i don’t think so)

Older children pocket money @ school:      RM20
(RM1/day, eat bread?)

School fees:                           RM30
(enough ah?)

School books and etc:                   RM100
(always got extra to pay in school)

Younger children milk powder:                                RM50
(cannot have the DHA, BHA, PHA one, expensive)

Miscellaneous:                                                                      RM100
(shampoo, rice, sauce, toilet paper)

Oh wait!!! I have to stop here, so…
No Astro,
no movie @ cinema,
no DVD,
no CD,
no online,
cannot KFC, (must boycott because charge non bumi government tax)
cannot McDonald,
cannot go Park walk during weekend (petrol now lagi expensive),
no chit chat on phone with grandparents, and etc…

Let’s use a calculator to total up… WALAO EH! Shit!RM3,610already…

EPF belum potong, income tax lagi……..oledi RM3,610 ….

How to survive lah tuan-tuan dan puan-puan sekalian ???

Our Deputy Prime Minister asked us to change lifestyle?

How to change? Don’t eat? Don’t work? Don’t send children to school and study?
Besides that, I believe in Malaysia population, there are millions of rakyat Malaysia which still don’t earn RM3,000/month!!!

and recently to quote paklah "Malaysia is set to hike its pump prices as part of a subsidy reform package to curb government spending on fuel subsidies, estimated at 56 billion ringgit (17.5 billion US dollars) this year"

 

if you want to curb government spending please look internally before putting the burden on the society. If there were 3rd party auditor to audit the government spending like how a whopping price of RM9 for a screwdriver set which last time there was a article publish I am not very clear of this but i rmember it somehow, definitly the auditors will be shocked to see where all the tax payers money will go to, I feel sad and burden about this move. I hope there will be a conclusion to all this move by our PM.

Leave a Reply

