Singapore Marathon Race Report

I just added a category called RUN FOR YOUR "LIFE" well its about time I added this section whilst all the while I had a cycling section.
I had just finished my Marathon and I would like to say :

"RESPECT THE MARATHON"

yes, respect the marathon and please do train for it, don’t be like this idiot here who took it for granted thinking its only 2 half marathon, Best of all I ran with a new shoe, well barely worn, at most 4 times for 5km each. I really hated myself for it, anyway will start the race report as usual with the goodie bag display
I can tell you ever since New Balance took over the goodie bag is BARE ! basically nothing ! even the t-shirt was ugly. Lucky we were given the 42.195 km finisher T.

  Yes that is all the thing I had from the goodie bag, not even a can of 100plus, not even hydration salt ..etc..etc.. a lousy shoulder bag. even NB real run gave a nicer goodie bag.I feel cheated after paying like $59 after discount for it, imagine those paying full, suirely they felt the burn in their heart. WAKE UP NB ! people love goodie bags, please get more sponsor to put in nicer stuff

The race started at 5:30am in the morning, and there was roughly 15k people in the pen waiting to start. I feel lost as this time I am alone and no wing man. Girl woke up with me to come to the race. Told her that I would be doing 4 hour Marathon, cause roughly from my training should be sub 4 hrs or 4hrs30min. Since this is my Virgin 42k, i didnt wan to push myself for speed cause I honestly didnt know what to expect of a 42k run, I only had one thing in mind "FINISH THE RACE" and yes Finish I did, but not in a glorious time as I wanted, not even 5hrs, What seems to be a target changed to a grueling walk to the last meter.

Gun Flagged off, started running and first 2k, saw someone puked out their breakfast on the side of the road, Disgusting, well that is actually not the most disgusting thing I have seen for this race, the most disgusting is ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
people urinating around the side of the road, well I can tell you Singapore is definitely going to be darn smelly after this race, seems like every m there was like 4 to 5 people peeing at the same time on every km, you will see people go to the si de to pee, facing the tree, facing the bush, facing the wall, anytime you look around you see people relieving them self. I am glad to say also that I DONT PEEL …. *sorry continue in part 2*

Leave a Reply

