Poem for my best friend and long life mate

Time has passed, and It will never return
Sorrow and pain, My heart
did burn
Joy and happiness has kept those feeling at bay
All those
wonderful times I had to say

Throught the years we seen each
other
Not once when you were sad or you were a bother
All I want
is for you to smile with joy
I try hard and my very best to give you
all the toys

I wonder when our last breath will be
So now I
cherish you everytime I see
I have hopes and dreams of a family
A
bright future when a prince or princes come finally

I ask not
alot from you, just your time
Not money nor material of priced
All
i want is your love and time
Hear me out as we are together today

10
years we have been side by side
many more to come I believe it might

But we never know what to expect
but before anything happens I
would say
You are always in my mind when I pray

My moments
with you have been never better. this poem is specially created and dedicated to my wife
as we are
together for 12 years and I hope many more to come.

As we celebrate
our 12 year anniversary today. I Love you
5 responses

  1. Natpanat

    wow… so sweet and very nice. good job isaac πŸ™‚ happy anniversary …

    Like

    29/04/2010 at 2:57 pm

  2. Isaac

    thanks you ! we have not spent our anniversary yet, cause she was working and was not around. Usually I would bring her to dinner !

    Like

    30/04/2010 at 2:45 am

  3. This is so very beautiful!! I love how you have rhymed and enriched the poem with your flowing love. You are just an ideal example for all the husbands around the world.. Lol.. I literally mean it!
    Anyway, you guys look so pretty together in this picture!! πŸ™‚
    Blessings,
    -Naima.

    Like

    02/08/2012 at 12:57 am

    • Nah I think I need a couple of photoshop edit to my face.. haha .. who says I am married (Chuckles) waiting for a girl like you ~ just kidding … thanks for your compliment.

      Husband of the world unite !

      Like

      02/08/2012 at 1:04 am

      • Hahaha πŸ˜€
        Okay, now to be very honest and joking apart, I would want my man to be someone like you so eh can actually write poetry on me! This is so fantasizing!! he love can be seen through!!
        Well, you don’t need any Photoshop edit cause ya look smartly handsome and hunky and your wife look gorgeous!
        And I still second what i said before : Husbands of the world should look up to you as an example!!
        Much love,
        -Naima.

        Like

        02/08/2012 at 2:30 am

Leave a Reply

