How much of Carbs you need before a Marathon

Hi Guys

I have been in Hiatus for a long time, I cant remember when was the last time I even wanted to blog, must be the time taken up for all my other activities, dont worry its not delinquent stuff that I am doing but good stuff, as always.

Anyway, I always like to share good stuff I found on the net, and I have found this website that calculates the amount of carbs you need to eat for your targeted marathon Timing, now isnt that awesome, here is some info I have gotten on him, His name is Benjamin I. Rapoport and he does the below, a mouthful but he is awesome.

1 M.D.– Ph.D. Program, Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts, United States of America, 2 Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and Division of Health Sciences and Technology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States of America

Do click on the site he has created below, its truly a gift to all the runners out there wanting to do a marathon.

http://endurancecalculator.com/

One response

  1. I like reading your blog for the reason that you can constantly bring us new and cool stuff, I feel that I ought to at least say a thank you for your hard work.

    – Henry

    Like

    19/11/2010 at 5:42 pm

Leave a Reply

