Path the New Facebook

I am sure most of you who are on twitter have heard about people talking about Path, you guys must be wondering like WHAT?? What’s these path person all talking about? A new route? A new destination to a new place? Well it is to me at least.. to me this is the NEW FACEBOOK, and this Facebook is one that I will join for sure, and for the record I do not have a Facebook account, quit looking up for me.. I won’t exist, chat me up on twitter, I am more than happy to tweet to you.

So here is a little insight of my own to the latest Social Media that is buzzing .. What’s Path you say?

Path was founded by Shawn Fanning, Dustin Mierau and Dave Morin a little over a year ago on November 2010 and Guess what? Dave was from Facebook so you will definitely see some traces of FB here and there. This social network program to me is more intimate and it lets you share your moments with your “CLOSE” friends, well this was their PATH to ensure that only close people share the moments.

This is what its Co-founder and CEO, says: “Our long-term grand vision here is to build a network that is very high quality and that people feel comfortable contributing to at any time.”

I like it when they use HIGH Quality, so yup please be selective of your friends in Path as this is like a journal

Path let’s you share Post of Pictures, Music, Thoughts, Location, Video *not for android yet and best part SLEEPING patterns and Time of awakening, when I started using this I was like .. WHAT?? Who ever is gonna use that? Now I use the sleep and awake mode religiously, I will get to log the hours of sleep I have and it’s always nice to see Path message when you awake. Try it you will know what I mean.

Path, available for iOS and Android devices, also integrates with Twitter, Facebook, Foursquare and Tumblr to allow cross-posting to the social networks, The OS is fairly easy to use, some say its even easier to use than Twitter, I have to somewhat kinda agree on that, You guys gonna love it, to me I feel it’s an integration between FB, Twitter, Instagram, Foursquare all bundle into one, but without nosy people that stick their nose into other business.

Did I mention Path’s photo app have those neat Instagram like filters, pretty nifty to make you one of those wannabe pro photographer and wait for it.. it is only limited to 50 people only (LOL) its true, but that was a year ago, they realized that people in this generation have lots of friends, they increased it 3 fold to 150 people, so if you have more than that, you have to bump them off. This is my short review of Path. Hope you will try it out, Sorry if I don’t add ya on Path, its nothing Personal.

Try it you will “LOVE IT”

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Path: the sequel | Sherrilynne Starkie

    • sequel ? Really ? … are you on it as well ?

      Like

      15/01/2012 at 6:57 pm

  2. Thanks for finally writing about >Path the New Facebook | Everything Swim Bike and Run and the Occasional Life Encounters <Liked it!

    Like

    11/03/2014 at 1:31 am

Leave a Reply

