RoadID GiveAway Friday

It’s a Gorgeous Friday everyone, and if you were wondering what was that icon posted last week, it’s no road sign but a logo of a company that has “YOU” in mind, yes, you the one reading this, and this company is called RoadID.

Before I go any further let me tell you what RoadID is all about, This Company was founded by a father-and-son team and they are none other than Edward and Mike Wimmer. They have been providing safety gear to help keep you safer since 1999, and I am glad they did so.  This so called bracelets are like guardian angels, no kidding. With all the unfortunate recent death of Marathoners like Claire Squires in the recent London Marathon ,  Jeffrey Lee for the Philadelphia  Half Marathon , or even Firefighter William Caviness in the Chicago Marathon.

Those people I have mention are not old or unhealthy, they are young and even triathletes at their peak of their health, just saying that we are not bullet proof even if we are at our pink of health.  I am trying to say that those death are at a high profile event, given the scenario that we are training alone running 5 am in the morning (which is a fav of mine) and I fall flat to the ground.  I would have this ID tag on me telling anyone that finds me all my vital info.

I have been using RoadID since a couple of years back and it has not faded on me nor smelled on me.  Why do I talk about RoadID? Cause I truly believe in a product that is for safety and has athletes in mind, but come to think of it, RoadID are not only for athletes but can also be used for everyone including your family members, This little nifty product is a bracelet that carries all the vital information for anyone in an emergency situation, and not only they have bracelet form they now come in 6 different types of design for you to choose from depending where you want to place your ID from wrist, necklace, ankle to even your shoe.

I have the wrist ID Sport on me and it goes where ever I go, I don’t only use it for sport but I use it as a fashion bracelet as well, who knows I might just drop dead when there is a pretty girl that come asking for my number. LOL  See it still looks new to me.

Anyway since it’s a FRIDAY , I am gonna be doing a “GIVE AWAY FRIDAY “ I will be giving away Gift certificate worth $15 each to 2 lucky readers courtesy of RoadID.  All you need to do tell me how many types of RoadID design are there. Leave your answer at the comment box below and like the post. Remember Stay SAFE !

The winner will be chosen using Random.org, and the results will be posted on this blog. Winner will be announced by Monday, May 6, 2012 at Noon.  A winner has one week from the announcement of the winner to claim the prize or else a new winner will be chosen (May 13 at 12:00 p.m.). All prizes will be awarded. Thus, if the winner does not come forward, a new winner will be chosen. The writer of this blog will not be held liable for any typographical errors or technical failures.

This Giveaway is now closed. Chosen winners please do contact me as soon as possible.

11 responses

  1. tibetmonk

    There are 6 types of RoadIDs. Now give me one!!! (or two if I’m lucky!)

    Like

    27/04/2012 at 9:47 am

    • 1st one up, wait for it. Winners will be announced on Closing date. Have a Safe Weekend !

      Like

      27/04/2012 at 9:50 am

    • Congratulations, you have just won yourself the RoadID Gift Card ! please send your address to my email.

      Like

      07/05/2012 at 1:11 pm

  2. Woot ! Amazing! RoadID is a must item for every cyclists!

    Like

    27/04/2012 at 11:08 am

    • yes truly amazing.. not only cyclist but EVERYONE

      Like

      27/04/2012 at 1:01 pm

  3. RoadID is a must wear item for cyclist !

    Like

    27/04/2012 at 11:16 am

  4. RoadID is a must to wear item for every cyclist !

    Like

    27/04/2012 at 11:17 am

  5. There are 6 different styles of Road ID Bracelet.

    Like

    27/04/2012 at 11:25 am

    • Thanks for the comment, Have a awesome weekend !

      Like

      27/04/2012 at 2:59 pm

  6. There are 6 RoadID designs. Random.org, please choose me. Hahahahah!

    Ok, random moment there. 😛

    Like

    27/04/2012 at 9:57 pm

    • Congratulations, you have just won yourself the RoadID Gift Card ! please send me your address to my email.

      Like

      07/05/2012 at 1:09 pm

Leave a Reply

