Diablo 3 Last Boss done in 6hrs

Got to the office this morning and first thing I heard from my colleague was that some Korean have finished the game in 6 hours ? I was like come on whats up with that ?  Respect the developers, they put their mind to it creating a new scene, gameplay and cinematic for you and I bet you just skipped every darn thing. In your mind its gotta be kill kill kill kill kill and kill.

That’s from the opening sequence to defeating the final boss, Diablo himself — playing on the normal difficulty setting. A second group of Chinese players also defeated Diablo in the same amount of time. Both parties even took screenshots of the defeated boss lying dead on the ground as proof of their victory

Korean Finishing the Game

Chinese Finishing the Game

Most people have waiting to play the game must have encountered Error 37, that is why this was mentioned

“Even though the clan defeated the final boss, it apparently could not obtain the in-game items due to, well, a server problem.”

I think even the reviewers need a longer time to write the review then them finishing the game, but no doubt those guys are the best !!

“This launch is a culmination of many years of hard work by our development team, and many years of passionate, dedicated support from gamers around the world,” said Mike Morhaime, CEO and co-founder of Blizzard Entertainment. “We’re grateful for the enthusiasm of our players, and for the help of our beta testers in getting the game ready for release. Now that Diablo 3 is live, we hope everyone’s ready to have a hellishly good time slaying demons and collecting loot in Sanctuary.”

Game ON !!

6 responses

  1. One of the guys at my work took today off work because he and his mates spent last night drinking, eating pizza and playing Diablo 3 too. I will have to ask him how long it took them to kill the boss … and your post means I’ll have some idea what I’m talking about.

    Did you play the game?

    Like

    16/05/2012 at 11:13 am

    • LOL, well on average I think a person would need a couple of days to finish, those K and C guys are just playing games like their life depends on it.

      Stopped playing games along time ago, cause Sports has better benefits over it. 😉 bet you would understand that .

      Like

      16/05/2012 at 11:16 am

      • Yeah. I totally understand. I don’t play computer games because I’m no good at it. I sometimes try but always give in after about 20 minutes … LOL.

        The closest I come is XBox Kinnect sports games with my son. I especially like the tennis game – you should see me running around his lounge room. *grins*

        Like

        16/05/2012 at 11:19 am

      • LOL, can’t afford a Kinect, funds and $$ all going to the my PartsbyParts project. 🙂

        Like

        16/05/2012 at 12:39 pm

  2. Bolam

    Here is the video of the europeans completing the game first in EURO.

    Like

    18/05/2012 at 6:12 am

    • awesome .. I was looking for the korean and chinese video.. looks like they never made one ..

      Like

      18/05/2012 at 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

