Running 26.2 miles I think of this …

Its the weekend, I know lots of you are doing training, and if you are one like me who trains long and hard for the weekend then think of this…

Seriously I think of a large steak when I am running my 26.2 aka 42k marathon, Don’t that happen just to about everyone ? Ice cold coke, fat juicy burger, pizzas etc..etc.. any fattening food that you just can think of. I have thought of it all when running half way through my races.

This items are usually my motivation when I run my races, everytime I tell myself I am gonna go get myself a big fat steak for my post race, but I never do it, why? cause I am fat enough and I dont think I can afford a fat juicy steak, yes the intensity of my workout maybe be as high as burning 3500cal a day but that does not mean I can just gorge myself silly with fatty food. #Eat Clean and reward yourself with some nice grilled salmon.

Speaking of motivational posters , here is this weeks RW motivational poster which is inline with my post today. I know you think of food as I do while running your races yes? no ? don’t deny.. 😛  (muffin? soda? McDonald?)

This girl wants pancakes, I wont mind making her some after..

Ok seriously I would make her pancakes..

3 responses

  1. Reblogged this on hallucinatingmartyr.

    Like

    21/07/2012 at 5:40 pm

  2. I will immediately grasp your rss feed as I can not find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me know in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

    Like

    22/07/2012 at 9:40 am

    • its on the right side —->

      Like

      22/07/2012 at 5:09 pm

Leave a Reply

