Runners are Awesome .. no really they are ..

Bet this relates to some of you guys out there, This is my other segment of  Friday funnies from my compilation of Runners World motivational posters.

We runners definitely love to run, be it road, trails, track or even in the water (Aqua jogging if you are wondering). Running gives us a sense of freedom, running gives us a sense of achievement.

How we bask in our glory after running a full Marathon or even Half Marathon, be it so little as 1mile you are still running and respect that distance.  Don’t go running 10k runs and call it a marathon its definitely not, its not a easy task for some to run 10k but hang in there you will achieve distance you never thought you could.

Stay strong and believe in yourself, you will never believe where you legs may take you, and yes

YOU ARE ALL AWESOME RUNNERS . Have a GREAT WEEKEND !!

9 responses

  1. Wow! This is a great motivational post for all the runners. Though I am not a runner but thumbs up to all of the awesome runners! Hurrayy!!
    Blessings,
    -Naima.

    Like

    03/08/2012 at 5:27 pm

    • well one day maybe one post might inspire you to start running, who knows you might like it.
      Have a great weekend

      Isaac

      Like

      03/08/2012 at 5:38 pm

      • Hahaha 😀
        I know I will like it, I won the 200 meters race when I was back in the school athlete team but then I was driven out of racing and played as captain of the throw ball team! Since last years, I am just OUT from sports, I hope to resume it back!!
        Your posts are way too inspiring already, Isaac 😉
        -Naima.

        Like

        03/08/2012 at 6:10 pm

      • Thanks Naima, well I hope to inspire as much people as possible, as getting fit will only benefit oneself !

        YOU AS TRACK RUNNER !! WOW !! *bow to Naima*

        I am just a fat kid trying to get fit.. 🙂

        -Isaac

        Like

        03/08/2012 at 10:30 pm

      • Hahahaha 😀

        I was sweetheart, not anymore!!! It is me who should say it, I am a fat kid trying to get fit! LOL 😀

        -Naima.

        Like

        03/08/2012 at 11:33 pm

  2. Reblogged this on hallucinatingmartyr.

    Like

    04/08/2012 at 2:43 am

  3. Hi! I’ve been following your blog for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent work!

    Like

    09/08/2012 at 12:34 am

  4. LOVE the RW posters!

    Like

    14/08/2012 at 9:23 am

    • yeah they are great, that reminds me I have not been updating that one yet… a couple more to go.. and I save the best for last..

      -Isaac

      Like

      14/08/2012 at 10:10 am

Leave a Reply

