Cold Storage Triathlon Race Pack

Saturday is the day I have been looking forward after Aviva Ironman, there was tri events in between but I did not register for any, I had plan for Ironman Kenting (Taiwan) and Ironman New Zealand for this year, but it was scrapped.. so this was the next best thing for me, It may only be a OD event but I hell sure gonna enjoy it. Despite my injury I have not ran for four weeks.

The pain still persist in my foot and even after the X-ray doc cleared me it has not recover, well the show must go on with or without this injury, I have already skipped three events due to this injury but  encouragement and well wishes from peeps all around the World  sure help me going, sure I was depressed at one time cause of my immobility as all I did was my swim and bike.

A dream doesn’t become reality through magic; it takes sweat, determination and hard work. Colin Powell

Come this Saturday I will be doing the OD without any run training. I hope I can still ace it. So here is the race pack review, I had no time to pick it up and got Eddy to help me on this one, I heard from many participant that the queue was horrendous as they only cramped the usual two days of race pack collection to only one day. One of them said it was a 30 min wait from door to door.

So whats in the bag?  Race guide, Race bib, Swim cap, Timing chip with ankle strap and brochures as usual.

The perishable items that was provided in the bag was

  1. Mission Chips
  2. Raisins
  3. Quaker Oats cookies
  4. Clorets mints
  5. Maxifuel Power gel
  6. Nature Valley bar
  7. Instant oats drinks
  8. Zappy wipes
  9. Cold Storage New Balance T (There was nothing printed on the back, maybe to save cost, I dont know)

Check this spot out for the post race review after Saturday.  Hopefully I am not too tired.

Wish Me Luck ~!

4 responses

  1. Best of luck, Isaac! This will be one to enjoy just because you are doing it….

    Like

    28/09/2012 at 7:47 pm

    • Thank you Grammadog, You know I will. Have a great weekend.

      Like

      28/09/2012 at 9:58 pm

  2. Good luck. That shirt looks pretty plain, guess you can’t complain though.

    Like

    28/09/2012 at 9:23 pm

    • LoL, well beggers can’t be choosy, anyway I dont wear the given race t anyway, let alone the finisher T, unless they are very attractive. I have kept most of my Marathon finisher T.

      You have a great weekend,

      Cheers
      Isaac

      Like

      28/09/2012 at 10:00 pm

Leave a Reply

