Help Me out here guys , #Poll #Runner #Runchat

Your decision will help me decide if I were to run the TNF50k next week. Please help me make a decision and I know you guys will do so. What would you do if you were in my position? Would you continue training / running whilst having injury?
If you didn’t know what happened, about 4 weeks ago I sprained my foot while training for this event, the injury still has not subsided but the pain is gone. I would still feel the sensation when I wake up in the morning.

Your votes is much appreciatedΒ 

I ran and ran and ran every day, and I acquired this sense of determination, this sense of spirit that I would never, never give up, no matter what else happened.Β  – Wilma Rudolph

10 responses

  1. WILL TRY TO RUN BUT IF IT IS TOO PAINFUL STOP!!
    I hope you are through it.
    -Naima.

    Like

    07/10/2012 at 3:07 am

    • Am not for sure.. just got back from a short run.. I feel like my legs were made of rocks 😦

      Anyway thanks
      Isaac

      Like

      07/10/2012 at 12:31 pm

      • Goodness! Your health comes first, races can be done anytime in your life so be careful!!
        -Naima.

        Like

        07/10/2012 at 2:45 pm

  2. What do your sport doctor says about it bro???

    Like

    07/10/2012 at 10:53 pm

    • I am my own sports doctor.. haha .. I said go for it.. but my REAL doctor said X-ray cleared no problem, yet I feel pain when I wake up.. but thats about it.

      Still waiting for ya to run with us.

      Thanks bro
      Isaac

      Like

      08/10/2012 at 1:05 pm

      • I think you need more aqua therapy bro, Thanks for your invitation. I also need to keep fit..lol But I need some time to clear up my mess.. 😦

        Like

        08/10/2012 at 2:14 pm

      • OMG !! thats what my other friend told me… she said to go for AQUASPIN .. now sure if you know about it.

        I will ask her to arrange for me soon.

        Have a good week bro
        Isaac

        Like

        08/10/2012 at 2:25 pm

      • Thanks bro you too πŸ™‚

        Like

        08/10/2012 at 2:31 pm

  3. Isaac….a 50k THIS WEEK!!???!!!! Have you lost your MIND?!!? Of COURSE you shouldn’t run it! But of course that’s not what you asked, is it? What would I do? I’d probably train, LIGHTLY, ’til mid-week and THEN make a decision….

    Like

    08/10/2012 at 1:01 am

    • Haha … sorry to get you so hyped up ! yeah a 50k this weekend, it was the cause of my injury cause I was training in the trails .

      Yeah, that is what I am doing now, doing 10k everyday till Wednesday and will see how it works out.

      but surely no 50k.. I dont think I can last that mileage 😦

      Thanks for your concern grammadog1947, bless to have ya as my reader.

      Isaac

      Like

      08/10/2012 at 11:22 am

Leave a Reply

