Please do your cause.. Donate to the Tour de Cure

Chatter Gets Fit

I am not sure I have mentioned it before, but I am currently a type 2 diabetic.  I was diagnosed in 2009 after taking  prednesone,a steroid to assist curing my Bells Palsy, a deadening of the nerve endings that imitates stroke symptoms by making half the face immobile.  Prednesone is historically known to raise blood pressure and can push pre-diabetics into a diabetic range.  Nasty stuff.  The doctor did not check my diabetes potential before giving me the medication and years later I still have to suffer through the side effects of that nasty drug and my bad habits.  Fast forward to  today.  If  you read this blog you will be familiar with the struggles I have endured as I have challenged myself to get healthier and to take charge of my health.  Since I started triathlon training and shooting for my first triathlon next year my sugar levels have gotten lower and…

View original post 430 more words

3 responses

  1. Wow, But if stay active and fit you will be fine bro.. 🙂

    Like

    09/10/2012 at 4:11 pm

    • isaac976

      fine for what? bro .. that’s a reblog .. I have no type 2

      Like

      10/10/2012 at 3:46 pm

      • Thank God, I must have miss it 🙂

        Like

        11/10/2012 at 1:08 am

Leave a Reply

