The North Face 100

Last weekend was crazy,It was the week for Ironman World championship and the TNF100 race which was held on the 13th of October, surely I did not participated for Kona but I sure did run for the TNF100.

My blog post held a poll a week before to see if my readers would run if they were injured. So I was waiting for the result to see if I were to run for this race and the results were as below, Thank you all for voting

I was surprise that the “No” result jumped 20% in the last two days, but luckily it did not deter me from running, but if it was the majority, I would just be the official photographer on that day watching my training buddies run their trail run. So here I am at the starting line with the 25k runners

The amount of trail runners sure have increased over the years

Benny New Kicks (he got it only 3 days before) but hey its a Saucony TR Kinvara

We before the run, looking fresh and carrying the required water weight. 1.5l for 25km run. Just so you know I did not train at all or even run for over a month  for this 25km so please do not laugh at my finishing timing.

I love the trails as it gives challenges and not just a straight monotonous road, trails enables us to concentrate on what is below our feet, if you switch off for 10 sec you surely gonna trip and fall. My injury was cause I was running at speed and a root was protruding from the ground and my feet his 90degrees and I heard a loud crack and it have not recovered ever since.

the 25k route was a little different from last year but it still had the same elements of torturing us through the hot sun with the open field every year pictured here, I call it the Energy Lab of Macritchie, If you do watch Ironman World Championship, you would know about the infamous Energy Lab where there is no cover from the sun and just plain open road but in this case open field.

(THE ENERGY LAB OF MACRITCHIE)

Well I notice that I was trying to catch up at KM12 if you look at the endomondo map carefully, It was the fastest lap of the day, I told my self if only I could just do a negative split, but it never happened.

Nevertheless we all finished in good time (except for me) but I do not feel disheartened cause it was just 30min slower than last year.

No doubt my 100km races have all been shelved, I will still press on and start my clocking my mileage once my foot is healed. So far its 80% healed. Can’t wait to pound the street again (trails included)

Special shout out to Jayve for winning 3rd Place in her category.of the TNF15k Awesome much … see ya in the trails.

(Pic of J. taken from her FB page)

Till next year again. I have rounded the boys to participate the 50km and I hope they will do it.

If you want to know your results please visit http://www.digitalracesolutions.com.sg/results/northface100_2012/index.html

or just wanting to browse for hot bods and hot babes in trail gears do check out the TNF Facebook page

4 responses

  1. s

    at least u still got timing….. mine kk climbathon, the director took away my timing chip coz i use sweeper van

    Like

    25/10/2012 at 2:18 pm

    • S, you should not have given up so easily, walked your way to the finish line and dont go up the sweeper van.

      Better luck next time, see you at the TMBT 2013

      Train Hard, Race Harder
      isaac976

      Like

      25/10/2012 at 5:23 pm

  2. s

    20 minutes to do 10K down hill and my knee start to pain liao is the reason i quit…. if the follwing week or month no more race i than pia kau-kau

    Like

    25/10/2012 at 6:12 pm

  3. s

    TMBT 2013 cannot join coz no budgetliao…. sabah 2013 got borneo fool M and Mt KK climbathon (revenge)

    Like

    25/10/2012 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

