Bangkok best Fried Chicken, Nuff Said

Seldom I dwell into a food review cause I am not super foodie or one that will go out hunting for food after someone mentions about the place or its food, but for this time I will twist my own arm and make this and exceptional case, cause

1. I have not been updating my blog ever since I was hospitalized

2. I am on a mission in the land of smiles “Bangkok” I will have a few staple place to go to and one of them is this place.

This will be my first travelogue and I hope I wont disappoint you guys

isaacloo@wordpress.com

Coming in on a Monday weekday sure has it perks, the crowd was minimal and the Airport does not has its usual visitors, so clearing immigration was a breeze. First stop was to get the DTAC simcard and mind you please do not get from another company cause DTAC is giving the best promotion with only Baht $299, its call the travelers Sim, if you decide to buy this later at MBK or some other dodgy phone shop its gonna cost you like baht $400 or which ever price the shop would wanna charge you.

Reaching the hotel around 10am it would be too early to check in, so went to lunch first at one of my favorite place where they serve the best FRIED CHICKEN, oh please don’t even compare KFC to this, the wont even come close. This awesome place serving this piping hot fried chicken is called Polo Fried Chicken at Soi Polo

isaacloo@wordpress.com

isaacloo@wordpress.com

isaacloo@wordpress.com

The restaurant has this no nonsense setting, no high tech equipment, no fancy tables or chairs, This place just wanna serve you some awesome chicken, we ordered the fried Chicken and Lad Moo which is mince pork.

isaacloo

Just posting this picture reminds me of the smell and tenderness this chicken has, it was well marinated, the skin when you sink your teeth into it breaks and crunch with a crackle sound, those small little pieces on top are not garnish but more of some fried bits of garlic and er…. other  bits, if you could do ask for more of those bits, DO IT, cause you will never have enough of these little crunchy suckers, sprinkle them to your glutinous rice and you might as well eat it alone. Yes it is that good for me.

Isaacloo

You see this two sauce, the one on the left is spicy and the other on the right looks badass with bright glowing red and cut chili but infact that is the sweeter of the lot. What I do with this is that you tear the chicken and you dip it into them sauce, oh I can’t tell you enough how well the spice of those sauce blends with the hot and juicy chicken. I love the spicier one as I love it spicy.

Isaacloo@wordpress.com

If you have eaten Lad Moo before in Bangkok or some where else, I am not sure if you notice the distinct taste and smell of the pork, Polo cooks this pretty well and the use of herbs and spices is just right. I can’t stop eating this by itself, with every bite it does not over power you with salt like some other restaurant do. Don’t worry about the spiciness as it is not that spicy but only its looks.

A half chicken will set you back at Baht 100 and a full chicken is only at Baht 200 and Lad Moo is priced at Baht 60. What more can you ask, they priced it right and nothing pretentious about this restaurant, but do go before lunch as the lunch crowd in this place is pretty crazy. See the girl as one of the satisfied customer

Isaacloo@wordpress.com

Here is the address to this awesome place:

Stop at Lumphini MRT and Exit 3, when you get out of the exit 3, turn right and walk about 300 meters till you see Soi Sanon Khii (the first sign I posted above) just ensure the you see the park is always on your left when you walk down the lane.
Tomorrow: The HOTEL !!
12 responses

  1. Gchin

    Looks yummy. Gonna try this is May!

    Like

    26/03/2013 at 10:08 am

    • not look.. it is !! SUPERB by FAR …

      Like

      26/03/2013 at 11:13 am

  2. That looks absolutely delicious! I don’t remember the last time I had fried chicken. I could go for some now.

    Like

    26/03/2013 at 10:09 am

    • I never patronize those fast food outlet for fried chicken .. not even KFC or Popeyes.. but his .. Gosh .. its something else..

      Like

      26/03/2013 at 11:14 am

      • bro, you should try jj market the sesame fried chicken!!! thats the besst fried chicken. i think we went there before

        Like

        27/03/2013 at 11:46 am

      • You obviously have not tried Polo right? haha give it a try the next time round

        Like

        27/03/2013 at 4:26 pm

  3. Very descriptive details! This blog post is making me hungry!

    Like

    28/03/2013 at 1:08 pm

    • LOL..! i am glad that made you hungry.. I would fail miserably if I could not .. Thanks Angelina.

      Like

      28/03/2013 at 3:19 pm

  4. …going out to buy my airplane ticket now…wow, did that look (and sound) good! my mouth is watering…

    Like

    29/03/2013 at 8:27 pm

    • Hey .. yes, Bangkok is filled with many delicious food round ever corner you can imagine, the food here caters to a wide range of people around the world but its the shop that you have to walk has the best food.

      Best part is that US$ to Thai Baht has all the advantage. I can’t tell you enough but the journey here is gonna be crazy long.

      Like

      29/03/2013 at 8:42 pm

      • Keep the leftovers warm for me, huh?

        Like

        29/03/2013 at 8:53 pm

      • Have you been to Bangkok ? if not do visit it once cause its totally worth it.. lots of food, places to see and things to do at a fraction of the cost.

        Therefore I dont have to keep the leftover .. you get to taste them first hand, hot and juicy !

        Like

        30/03/2013 at 4:55 pm

Leave a Reply

