Tri-Factor Series 2014 (Registration)

Update 7 Oct: The first 500 Full Series(4 events) sign ups will get a personalised Series Finisher Medal upon completion of your events! (This is on top of the extra 10% discount you will receive) so What are you waiting for Register yourself here

Hey all, its been a wonderful weekend with all the exciting happenings, Lawrence came down to SG to finish his last series of the Tri-Factor which happened last 12hours ago and now he is on the plane back home, He sure have come a long way from his days of running.. and certainly I can see him improving over the months.. only thing is he is always complaining on his weight, shoes etc etc..  This was his first 10k (Run only event) and he has his hopes on doing a sub 1hr 10k, well I told him just follow me and I will help pace him throughout the race.

A short Race report for today run with Lawrence, met the usual suspects of the running local scene (Taha, Jacky O, Claudia, Jonathan, Kim Lai, and the Oakley Yellow Fellow team) Lawrence was feeling nervous and was fiddling with all his gadgets, get this he was starting his RCX5, GPS clipped on his race belt, Samsung S2 with Strava turned on, he looks like he is carrying a super computer if you ask me, I bet if you ask him any algebra question all his gadget will be able to churn out an answer for you.

Finisher T Isaac976

Bang gun went off, the 10k runners totaled not more than 500 runners. Lawrence was not at sight after the flag off, I was wondering if he was being bogged down with all the equipment he was carrying or was it me that ran too fast, I kept pace thinking I was doing a 5:30pace which I wanted.. but upon reaching 5km mark, I glanced at my watch and it hit me, It showed me 22mins, I went “OH NO” this definitely will kill me later in the run, and yup it did, KM7, 8 and 9 hit me the most, I felt as if someone was pinching my butt (I swear to god) it was actually my ITB band acting up. So at the last U-turn running back to the end point I saw Lawrence which was about 30m back. I told him lets pick up the pace with me swirling my fingers in the air, I hope other runners dont mistaken me for pointing a middle finger a them. I picked up my pace to (what I think is 5min) but actual fact is 8min LOL, about 10m nearing to the end point, Someone shouted “HEY SEOW EH” (meaning hey, crazy fella) and then sped past me like Road Runner and Coyote .. I was totally dazed and it was Lawrence seizing the surprise elements and sprinted pass me with a big smile, we both came in at 58Mins for a 10.5k run, It was a good day for a run and the weather was perfect in every way.  Well Good luck to Lawrence on his coming Powerman in 2 weeks time.

I really have to say Awesome preparation by the organizers throughout the whole Tri-Factor 2013 series, they have been accommodating (me for forgetting to pick up my race pack), rescheduling the race event after the haze and more importantly the quality of the race. Oakley Singapore is also one of the main sponsors and I am surely glad to see them as a main sponsors cause they really have been helping people understands the importance of good optics by conducting workshops introducing and explaining the features of Oakley against other XXX brands, I for one have been a user of Oakley and no other when it comes to sports (well, ok Rayban for lifestyles)] I see no other brand of optics that come close and mind you I am not sponsored by them. Check out their FB page they sure are doing alot of give away

Facebook: Oakley Singapore

Oakley Singapore

Anyway the results for Tri-Factor Series will be out soon and you can check here for the 2013 results when it is out, at the moment it is still the 2012 (ahem wonder who stands at the 40th place with a 52min timing. (Click if you are interested to know).

If you guys would like to know the Tri-Factor 2014 series will be featuring a very SPECIAL MEDAL for the four series, OK you seen it here first on my blog, Do spread the word around for this and I am sure this is gonna be a sell out event next year.

CYMERA_20131006_065611 CYMERA_20131006_065524 CYMERA_20131006_065448 CYMERA_20131006_065411 Isaac976 Medal Preview

And when you have done all four events you can combine the medals into this Gigantic medal which you truly deserve.

Trifactor 2014 medal previewIf you have been following my Instagram, you would have seen this first thing in the morning before the Tri-factor event, and I already have questions asking me how come there is a fifth medal !!?? AHHH … good question that is if you finish the whole series under 7 hours, you get to engrave your name on that as well. … Just kidding, that last medal will be presented to you as a token (instead of the T-shirt series featured on Lawrence on the top picture) for the FULL COMPLETION of all the event, but wait, get this, when you signup as one of the first few hundred (yet to confirm) you will get free engraving up to 15 alphabets on the token. So wait for my posting on the registration dates as I am waiting for more information soon.

Thank you POKKA for being the main sponsors for this event. I am leaning towards drinking Pokka more than 100+ these days, must be the after taste and the feeling of renewed energy after every gulp, it taste good and even Lawrence and Jason is hooked on it, Sponsors for 2014 so I can get unlimited supply for my training? LOL..

Formula for winning performance! Pokka Sports Water’s effective formula helps replenish your body’s lost fluids and electrolytes for long lasting hydration. Specially formulated with Branched-Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) and Citric Acid that are essential to the human body; studies show that these ingredients can assist in recovery from muscle fatigue during & after exercise, help to increase athletic endurance & mental clarity, and are needed for maintenance of the muscle tissue.

Pokka Sports Water is more than just a thirst quencher but a drink for all occasions, be it exercise, play, dining or work. Now with Carbonated and Non-Carbonated version, this refreshing isotonic drink provides an effective hydration plan during and after long trainings and races!

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Mizuno Wave Sayonara First Impression | Everything You Want To Know and More

  2. Usually I do not learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to try
    and do so! Your writing taste has been surprised me.
    Thanks, very great article.

    Like

    10/08/2014 at 3:49 pm

    • I am glad I could have done this Gerogianna, Thank you for visiting and I would love to follow you on your post

      Like

      11/08/2014 at 10:40 am

  3. My family always say that I am wasting my time here at web, but I know I am getting knowledge
    all the time by reading such nice posts.

    Like

    13/08/2014 at 6:14 am

Leave a Reply

