Sundown Marathon Charity Ambassador

Last weekend, we ambassador went down to visit the Life Community Service Society to have a blast with the kids and a blast it was.  This was the Sundown Marathon’s very own Corporate Social Responsibility project – Sundown With Love and it is back this year to give each and every one of you the opportunity to share your love and make a difference.

Along with the selected benefactories – Life Community Services Society, Singapore Disability Sports Council, Hand-cycling Association of Singapore and Social for the Physically-Disabled. We were involved in a series a of games and workouts with the children from Life Community Services Society and disabled and visually-handicapped runners from Singapore Disability Sports Council.

Giving and donating to charity is not something new to me and I believe most of you have done so, I was given the opportunity to be one of the Sundown Ambassador for this coming Sundown Marathon and we are trying to garner as much donation as possible to the four chosen charity.

Life Community is a center that provide care and support for children (7-13 years old) with parent/s presently/formerly incarcerated, the last time I was involved with Life Community was when we brought them to Bollywood veggies to tour and teach them about plants and flowers, little did I know I would be working with them again but this time from a sports perspective.

   

Check out the all out fun we had with the kids and everyone involved. My heart is truly touched by all the energy and mischievous antics the kids had on that morning, but it is all fun and games.

This is my call to everyone out there to donate openly with a big heart and give these kids a chance in life , be it sports or growing up. This donation can be made from anywhere in this World, if you are in the other side of the world no problem you can still participate in the Sundown with Love.

Once you have donated do let me know below on the comment or you can be anonymous if you wish to be. Remember no amount is too small and I will contact all donors personally for something special coming up just from isaac976.

So how do you donate to my cause, All you have to do is just click here —-> DONATE <—- to Isaac’s Sundown with Love . I truly give thanks to everyone who have donated or will be doing so, donation is open to everyone around the world and I hope to be able to gather much support as possible. let me say Thank you again for helping out these wonderful kids. THANK YOU

SAMSUNG CSC

Here we have Zi Hao from Hivelocity introducing the Sundown with Love and what it is all about.“Sundown with Love” aspires to showcase the tenacity and sportsmanship buried deep within all of us, bring forth awareness the prevalent social situations we often overlook and take a bid to help those in need.SAMSUNG CSC

Here we have the CEO of Life community to grace the event Lam Moi Kwai to tell us about the cause and pursuit they are doing for Life community.

SAMSUNG CSC

Singapore Disability Sports Council presenting whats all SDSC is all about and this is one of my favourite charity to donate to cause It is all about giving chance to athletes who are trying their best. SAMSUNG CSC

This is where we do battle with the kids ( I hope they give us a chance at the games we are about to partake) I have a feeling they going to run circles around us.

SAMSUNG CSCI would like to say thank you to Mr Edwin Ong, General Manager of Polar for his time and enthusiasm for making us all sweat it out on this Saturday, We also had the opportunity to meet Jason Chee from Singapore Disability Sports Council whom represented Singapore in the Paralypics and won a Silver Medal for Singapore, I have total respect for him.SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSCIMG-20140122-WA0042

IMG-20140302-WA0014 IMG-20140302-WA0015 IMG-20140302-WA0018 IMG-20140302-WA0019 IMG-20140322-WA0000 IMG-20140322-WA0001 IMG-20140322-WA0004 IMG-20140322-WA0011 IMG-20140322-WA0018 IMG-20140322-WA0026 IMG-20140322-WA0029 IMG-20140322-WA0034 IMG-20140322-WA0041 IMG-20140322-WA0042 IMG-20140322-WA0044 IMG-20140322-WA0047 IMG-20140322-WA0048 IMG-20140322-WA0053 IMG-20140322-WA0057

I give thank to GOD for giving me great parents and for them to guiding me and bringing me up to who I am today, I will not forget and will give back to community, It break my heart to see these wonderful kids in homes and I pledge myself to gather as much as I can even if It makes me look silly (Whatever it takes).

Please do donate with an open heart, before I close this post I would like to remind all you readers that once you have donated, I will contact you guys personally for something special coming up through email.

You can contact me at isaac976@about.me when you have done so. I love you all for doing so.

4 responses

  1. You are such an inspiration!

    Like

    24/03/2014 at 2:33 pm

    • Would you care to donate and rally your friends to do so sis ? Dont worry, all donation will have something special. I will be posting up soon.

      Like

      24/03/2014 at 2:40 pm

      • Of course! 🙂

        Like

        24/03/2014 at 2:46 pm

  2. Pingback: Win a Pair of New Balance – Tokyo Marathon Limited Edition | Everything Swim Bike and Run and the Occasional Life Encounters

Leave a Reply

