Mizuno Wave Run Singapore (Registration)

Its been a couple of weeks and I was feeling very lethargic and tired due to the hot and very humid weather in Singapore, I am not impressed with the heat that is happening right now. Training for runs or doing any activity seems like a killer. I have tried running on my lunch hour and I have to say I am sure I get stares thinking I am crazy cause it’s a FREAKING HEAT ZONE.

Well that sure is not going to stop me as I am participating in the upcoming Mizuno Wave Run which  is happening this 20th July and have you signed up for the event? I for see that it is going to be a challenging 16km ahead with much hills and competition.

Expect a new race experience as I am told, so there for I look forward to this run.

Participating this Mizuno run would be great as a lead up run to your Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon, total distance for this Mizuno run would be no more than a half marathon,

Isaac976

16km is a great start to see benchmark you fitness and with a month away I have also started my training for the Mizuno Wave Run with short runs capping my distance up to 7km and raising my mileage of 15km  to 20km by 1st week of July.

Mizuno Wave Creation

After peaking 20km the gradual tapering begins. I do hope you guys will come participate in this run as I am sure it is going to be a blast.

To register your interest do click on —-> Register Me <—–


Race details:

Date: 20 July 2014, Sunday
Venue: Bukit Merah View Blk 121 & 123 (Open Space)
Distance: 16km
Flag Off Time(all categories): 7.30am.
*Participants are encouraged to arrive 20 minutes before flag off to avoid disappointment

 

 

3 responses

  1. Your orange shoes look lovely! 🙂 and yes the heat is getting to me too.

    Like

    18/06/2014 at 9:44 am

    • I am melting literally, the afternoon runs are intolerable.. sigh .. might as well just go for a swim.

      Hey are you participating in the Mizuno Wave Run ?

      Like

      18/06/2014 at 9:49 am

      • Heya, no I’m not taking part in that. I may do the Run for Life because it’s in a nice location 🙂

        What are the runs you are taking part in?

        Like

        19/06/2014 at 9:42 am

Leave a Reply

