Will You Stop to Help if this Happened to You ?

I’ve encountered many situations where by I have stopped to help innocent bystanders mostly in sports injury as I have not encountered situation of this proportion, I’ve seen my dad gave help in the open highway where a car flipped over. We stopped our car by the side of the highway which was the old North South Highway on our way to Singapore back in 1995 or so.

The lady was traveling in her small little Kancil and the car flipped over and went belly up because she was speeding on the highway and there was high wind (I remember it as it was just yesterday). Dad hurriedly stopped the car and gave assistance until everything was alright, I was pretty young at that time maybe say 15 years of age ?

Till today I could still remember the face of that lady who was in shocked and slighly bruised. So at a young age I’ve been taught to give aid and assistance to anyone. (So Thank you DAD for showing me the right path)

I always say that who knows one day that person will be the one saving you ?

Why am I writing this post? it was cause I recently stumble upon this video clip on a social experiment created by Varun Pruthi where by they re-created the situation of his friend who was beaten up and left for dead on the streets of India. No one came to his aid, utterly shocking to see this

Is this what they call the bystanders effect? or is it just that India has no humanity left in them?

What would you do ? would you help or go to the person offering your help if you saw something like this ?

 

#SaveHumanity #SaveIndia #VarunPruthi #SocialExperiment

2 responses

  1. That’s really scary. And people weren’t even sheepish

    Like

    23/06/2014 at 4:38 pm

    • Dont be surprise that this happens in Singapore as well

      Like

      23/06/2014 at 4:38 pm

Leave a Reply

