Ended 2014 on a High Note

Ending 2014 was a blast for me and it shows in the video below, for me I had the most amazing year where by I get to spend the last week of the year with the people that matters most to me.

This will be my 1st posting for the year as I have intended this to be scheduled for the 1 of January but I did not have any access to internet or a proper laptop with decent specs to edit my video with.

Spending quality time with my family and friends are top priority to me for now as I understand that no matter how much money you make you will never buy that time and bond you will make when you are spending it with your family.

Living the moment is also something close to my heart now, if you stop and think about the tragedies and life lost back in 2014, life is certainly a very sad thing, imagine that you working hard earning a living and all is gone in a flash. No time to even say “I Love You” no time to even Hug or kiss your love one. Slow down , breathe, take some time off, talk to the people you loved, or even you don’t know.

Making resolutions used to be one of my priority in life until recently, like I said looking at the tragedies happening around the World recently, the life lost without reasons, the people breaking down on TV and crying their heart out asking for their loved one back which is impossible, so my resolution for this year is to “Live the moment” and try to spend as much time with loved one as possible, I know money helps sugar coat the time together like buying better meals, better materials, and expensive locations, but to each his own.

Instragram is pretty much slow for me these days as I share less and less on that platform, if you don’t see me liking your pictures it does not mean I don’t like it, it just mean that I am not logged in.

Well looks like I started my year with a blog and a video specially prepared for all my family and friends who have spend my wonderful 2014 and for those who I have wronged I am sorry and for those that has yet to come to my life, I welcome you with open arms and no judgement. I love everyone equally.

Do you have your resolution prepared for the year? or have you sights on earning big bucks?

7 responses

  1. I have a balance – big bucks and lots of cycling. We’ll see how it goes. Nice post man.

    Like

    08/01/2015 at 6:17 am

    • Not Bad.. not everyone gets to have a good balance.. cause they always want the best of both.. HAppy New Year to You and your Family

      Liked by 1 person

      08/01/2015 at 10:16 am

  2. Pamela's Online Journal

    I spent quite a fair bit of time in 2014 on social media & wanted to reduce. Went cold turkey, I guess I’m having social media fatigue. I have too much things on my plate & with little time & energy. Looking at misplaced priorities, I think I agree with you, coincidentally. I’m getting “sick” about my running posts even though I continue to run.

    Like

    24/01/2015 at 4:18 pm

    • I am feeling it as well,, not having enough time for my own self and reflecting on life, social media took quite a bit of my time but I do miss everyone on all part of social media

      Liked by 1 person

      24/01/2015 at 11:19 pm

  3. Pamela's Online Journal

    I usually don’t make resolution but this year I do have some goals to achieve. My second son will be taking GCE “O” Level this year. So I will give him whatever support he needs to get into a polytechnic and course of his choice. As usual like any other years, go to a country I had never been before. Seriously thinking about children’s tertiary education and with the volatile job market, I’m getting ready for another job just in case..will be getting a taxi license at end of this year after my son’s “O” Level. My physiotherapist encouraged me to take up triathlon. Although I never think this will happen, it triggers my action to swim and cycle – not at competitive level, but at leisure pace, just to enjoy. Not expecting too much. Simple goals which I don’t think it’s hard to achieve. Focusing on my children’s education is main priority this year and as children grow bigger, time spend together become lesser. I want to spend more time with them before they go to army.

    Like

    25/01/2015 at 7:01 am

    • you sure sound like you have a lot going there but with determination I am sure you will be ok, but why so pessimistic on your job? whats wrong with the current one?

      I agree with the time spent together being lesser , yeah .. do your part before he grows up.

      Like

      26/01/2015 at 5:12 pm

      • Pamela's Online Journal

        Not really pessimistic. I’m in my 40s already & have 3 school-going children. Juggling different roles & hectic lifestyle, I’m feeling energy is dwindling. Getting more license in hand is an action of people in crisis mode. I think everyone, regardless age, should have a form of crisis mode. We live life optimistically but that doesn’t protect us from unforeseen circumstances. We live in a world of constant change. Besides, illness, death & separation of someone you depend on, losing a job is a scary thing. I started work since I was seventeen years old. What I am in my job is an identity. I can’t imagine how to cope if I don’t work. I told my boss about taking taxi licence, he said I have “never say die” spirit, very positive, always looking for new challenges, never fail to learn new things…And when the boys are bigger, they also start to think about what they want to be in the future. I also have to think about my future. Mid-life crisis. Taking up swimming is also preparing for old age. That’s probably one of the few physical activities that old people can do. Today, while reading a book about swimming, I saw a quote. Share with you. “You should spend at least 2 hours a day on bodily exercise. However, if you should decide not to, you will someday spend two hours a day taking care of your disease.”. This applies to other aspects of life too.

        Like

        26/01/2015 at 10:20 pm

Leave a Reply

