Monday Sickness

It’s Monday and it was a crazy weekend that happened here in this part of Asia, most of you know that part of Malaysia had a rally protest under the name of #BERSIH 4.0, this is not the first time but their fourth and still with no effect, only this time they had a special guest appearance by Tun Dr Mahathir and his wife, whom once did not approve of such rallies and his excuse for showing up was that he was with the people not with the party.

This minion like gathering garnered World attention where Bersih 4.0 was held in many other countries from Australia, Cananda, Hong Kong, America etc ..etc..  News agency such as Al Jazeera, BBC, CNA and many more posted live reports as well. Good to know that the Bersih 4.0 has made headlines but my question is what now?

Like I said I was a crazy weekend for Thailand caught one of the suspects for the bombing that happened recently in the capital of Bangkok at Erawan Shrine which just seems like yesterday, but it is still not a relief yet because the suspect proves to be of little help and it seems that they were planning to do a whole lot of damage with the amount of materials they found on that guy.

Well as usual, I am still sick but I am about 90% recovered now, 10% having breaking into cold sweat as well as terrible dry cough once every few minutes. Other than that I am pretty fine. I didn’t wanna start running again because recently last week, one of my colleague Lorenzore Pastore passed on while he was workingout on the treadmill when he was at home, It was such a tragedy for all of us at work and for those who are close to him.

I last talked to him and I was mocking him about how Italians (he’s italian) bunch up their fingers into a cone and shake it when they talked. He rubbished it and said no Italians do that, and we were laughing about it, that was my last time talking to him. Well I will miss playing pool with him. RIP Lorenzo and Condolence to your family.

So I till I am recovered 100% I will not train.  Anyway how was your Monday ?

One response

  1. Loo kim Huat

    It must be the haze lately,all my golf friends went through the same illness.Slight flu for a week,coughing off and on and only recover after 10 days with the lingering cough tapering off,real lousy feeling and no appetite.

    Like

    01/09/2015 at 1:37 am

Leave a Reply

