Chicago Marathon Statistical Breakdown for Run Nerds

I have to say I love stats but not math type of stats but stats from running events or Triathlon, yeah call me a crazy but hey I love to see where I stand among the world runners but this stat is by Raymond Britt on Competitor.com and I have to say he did sure pump out some awesome stats.

If you wanna dig in and see how was the Chicago Marathon 2015 participants stat check it out. I have laid it all out for easy reference. I am always impressed by the average finishing time and Chicago Marathon runners prove to be one of the fastest I have seen.

One day I hope I am able to run at the Chicago, NY and Boston event. For now its just a dream as it’s gonna take a chunk of my leave just to be there maybe one day when I have quit my job.

7 responses

  1. 50in50marathonquest

    That is some seriously impressive metrics…nice!! I’m in there somewhere…well done!!

    Like

    17/10/2015 at 10:46 am

    • hi james thanks for the comment and yes the metric is informative and worth a share thanks to Raymond for it

      Like

      17/10/2015 at 10:50 am

  2. exactly what I was looking for. thanks for finding and reposting!

    Like

    17/10/2015 at 5:03 pm

    • dude. . you’re a monster at Chicago man. . tokyo is going to be beautiful and you are sure to PB.

      I got Osaka next week and not lookinh forward to it at all.

      Like

      17/10/2015 at 5:28 pm

      • ah thanks! I hope it’s not too cold. I still gotta research the course and everything. no idea what I’m getting myself into. good luck in Osaka. how come you’re not looking forward to it?

        Like

        17/10/2015 at 5:53 pm

  3. ran tokyo and I have to tell u it might dip to single digit.. not much gradient there but the enthusiasm from crowd is there all the way. Suppose to post my post race but never got to it.

    as for Osaka, this part of the world is clouded in Haze at the most crucial part of training. Never trained the whole of last month. So Osaka is gonna be a suffer fest.

    Like

    17/10/2015 at 6:06 pm

  4. my main worry is the weather. oh well. hopefully it’ll be fun. I think its gonna be hard to PR after chicago.

    ahh. I see. sounds like fun. haha. hopefully it’ll be nice during the race.

    Like

    18/10/2015 at 7:48 am

Leave a Reply

