TRISWIM Product Tried, Tested and Reviewed

Before I start with my product review I need to know if this is a suitable post for you.

  1. Do you loves the sun sea and sand?
  2. Do you Swim Bike and Run?
  3. Do you love getting pampered with good products?
  4. Do you think you will go out on a date with Isaac?

If you answer YES to all four, keep on reading as this post will benefit you most (ok I don’t think no 4 will benefit you as an athlete, will but thanks for giving me a chance)

Singapore tropical climate has always been hot and humid weather mixed with a little haze for some variety, athletes and people participating in triathlon clearly needs a good product that will help keep their body smelling good after training and I have the product for them. This is not a paid post so what if I tell you that one company have specifically created this product with us Athletes in mind.

Introducing SBR Triswim products and POUT have brought this excellent product into Singapore, I have read reviews and always contemplated to import this products in wondering if they work or not but with so many review online I should have done it sooner but lucky me I received an email saying that POUT is giving me a set to try it out, check out my unboxing video.

Here are my verdict and review on the Triswim products in the following order that I use.

Shampoo

I will wash my hair first after all my swims as not to leave chlorine or any salt water on my hair for too long, for fear that it will dry out my hair and having adverse effect it it’s so (Think balding).

I recently in Maldives and I was spending hours in the water while diving and swimming, so the first thing I got back was to splash this on my hair and I would leave it on my hair before I wash it off and then use the body wash. With such description on their website, I am totally sold.

  • TRISWIM Swimmers’ Shampoo is specifically formulated to eliminate Chlorine, Bromine, salt water and chemical odor by sequestering, attacking and rinsing the chemicals out of the hair and down the drain.
  • Moisturizes with Aloe Vera, Vitamin A & Pro Vitamin B5.
  • TRISWIM Swimmers’ Shampoo effectively removes the straw-like feeling and greenish tint in hair.
  • Formulated for swimmers or active individuals who are exposed to harsh drying elements such as Chlorine, Bromine, Salt and Sun

Body Wash

This is by far my favorite and If they sell them in 1 liter tub I will definitely buy it, cause the smell it left my skin feels so fresh, it does work extra well than any other regular product but the smell of this product got me feeling like I can take on the world.

The salt and sand clearly had no chance and even the smell of salt water or any muck that was in the water definitely washed off with this leaving you only smelling like fresh Japanese Yuzu scent, Yuzu is soft of like a lemon.

Conditioner

After washing off the body wash, I would smear my head with loads of conditioner, but with this product you do not need to really squeeze a ton as this consistency is thicker than the regular one you will have. This is highly moisturizing after your wash but you will feel this effect after a few wash, I read that it also improve dry and damage hair, can’t confirm as I have short and none damage hair (Blame it on vanity)

Lotion

I usually do not moisture my skin unless it’s really expose dry air or prolonged chlorine exposure, but since this came in the package I tried it out and I have to say it did help me sooth my dry itchy, sunburned skin  while I was in Maldives. I felt the consistency of this product rather thick and need a good rubbing, It felt like thick goo (think Gu Gel) at first but it easily spreads over the skin without having to rub it. Again I have to say the scent is not over powering and it will just leave you feeling relax after your day.

Isaac’s 2cents Worth

With products smelling as fresh as TriSwim why would anyone not be buying and using this wonderful product

Well, lets see, Triswim’s Bodywash was my favorite, washing off all the saltwater and chlorine effectively, the Shampoo was great coupled with the conditioner and it will leave your hair feeling soft and smelling great (wait a minute, Isaac has short hair so how come he is able to say that? well not only did I use the product, I asked the girl to test it out as well, She has long hair and she loves it as well)

If you are traveling around the world racing your events, I suggest getting the sachet which POUT carries them for only $1.50 click here

but if you have already tried it and loving it like me, you can stock up on Triswim as they are having a value bundle sale price over at POUT, Do check it out if you are interested. What’s not to like with ingredient and product totally made in the USA and not tested on Animals

Leave a Reply

