5 Ways to Survive Color Run

Did you know that The Color Run was founded in March of 2011 as an event to promote healthiness and happiness by bringing the community together to participate in the “Happiest 5k on the Planet”.

It is the only original paint race and have created a completely new genre of running events that continues to grow. Now the single largest event series in the United States, The Color Run has exploded since their debut event and is now hosted in more than 170 events in 30+ countries

As for me having run the two color runs in Singapore back in 2013 and 2014, I have came up with 5 steps to have a more enjoyable Color Run and to make your entry to this wonderful event worth it.

Color Run SG

5 Strategy to Make the Most of “The Color Run”

1. DRESS-UP

Dress up to the occasion if you can, Suit-up in your best funky outfit and you will definitely attract lots of attention. The regular Tu-Tu and High Socks works but you will look like the rest of the girls and guys who don on the “Official Wear”. I wore my regular shirt and tie get-up as if I was going to the office (which actually what I did, just coming after work to the event).

2. COVER-UP

Remember when running through Color zone, do remember to cover your mouth, I had ran through the color zone with so much enthusiasm that I went opening up mouth calling out to the volunteers “Come on guys do your best and COLOoOooOo……. POOOF….) and the rest was history, That was all I could say until my mouth was filled with green I just made Hulk look whiter than snow.

3. PHOTO-UP

Remember when you run through the course, do not forget to take pictures of you and your buddies to cherish the memories of this wonderful event. I would totally recommend the something water resistant or with a waterproof case. Those memories will make you cherish and laugh at those moment after a few months later.

4. COLOR-UP

I see people rushing through the course, but really why would you do that guys? This is not a race my friends, this is “THE COLOR RUN” and what do you do in the Color Run? you get colored. So if I were you guys, I would stop and take my time at all the color zone, Walk..Jump…Hug… or ROLL on the floor even. Seen couple of peeps rolling on the floor making the color like it was snow, creating a color snowman.

Picture by Daniel Chua

Picture by Daniel Chua

5. PARTY-UP

And lastly never leave the party early, Chill out and hang out with your buddies dancing to the grooves, Sentosa was an awesome venue where people party till the sun went down. Well I hope you guys had fun reading my “5 Ways to Survive Color Run” See you at the next one.

Pic By Albert Tan

Pic By Albert Tan

7 responses

  1. You’re still going for the next one? Once is enough for me, LOL!

    Like

    17/01/2016 at 1:51 pm

    • Hey Ben, thanks for dropping by, how did you find the last round? I think it’s a mix feeling when it comes to fun run. Don’t you think?

      Like

      17/01/2016 at 2:07 pm

  2. I enjoyed the one in 2013. Doing it once in awhile is refreshing, just forgo the competitive aspect. I actually was planning to do the Thailand Color Run. But for these fun run, I think doing it once in a while is fine. Otherwise it’ll hurt the wallet. Was invited by a common to go for One Piece Run, I bet you can guess my reaction.

    Like

    18/01/2016 at 12:42 am

    • One Piece Run ? where is this ? LOL !! I would go for that totally !

      Like

      18/01/2016 at 9:55 am

  3. Lol! Really didn’t expect your reaction.
    You must be a One Piece fan.
    I’ll let you know if I’m going. Haha!

    Here’s the link – http://onepiecerun.sg

    Like

    18/01/2016 at 10:02 am

    • I am .. but …. I tweeted before saying that “All the Theme run is going out of hand in SG”

      Thanks for sharing.

      Liked by 1 person

      18/01/2016 at 10:08 am

      • There were lots of theme run last year.
        It’s not considered out of hand if that’s the theme you like to run in. *wink*
        Have you book One Piece already?

        Like

        22/01/2016 at 8:28 am

Leave a Reply

