Life as It Is

Blogging for me has nearly grind to a screeching halt, social media for me has since been quite annoying recently, well at least for me. Back in the days (blogspot, tumblr) I use to wander into people’s blog and be intrigue with their thoughts and life experience, those days it was just purely people sharing “real” life experience and that was it. I know there are still plenty of these people and they mean good in their blogs.

But with the many saturation of social media, peoples are just trying every way to garner for more attention through every means, for me it’s”ANNOYING” , it seems “BLOGGER” is a real job now as also You-tuber, sheeeesh.. time really have changed.

What happened to just plain simple sharing of life as it is? It use to be interesting but really now for me it is just plain boring, I don’t know about you guys but for me, scrolling through the social media seems to be repetitive and attention whoring. Lame I know. I still do not own a FB account, for other media I am just trying out and I usually delete them after a day or two. I only have IG, YT and this Blog here.

Wondering back to what have I done for the pass few months or maybe even close to a year really surprised me, time creeps up on everyone like the Superman on laxative looking for the restroom.

Surely my health is still good but not as perfect as it can be as I have been neglecting my runs and triathlons for my travels.

I have created an excel chart to monitor and track the exact date and registration time of the 6 marathon majors again. Despite not being able to get into London and NYC for a few years in a row is definitely disappointing but hey, Colonel Sanders did not get to sell his recipe in his first few times of knocking, so I am not giving up on it yet.

Well in short, this post is to tell you all out there that, Social media will still continue with or without you looking at it. Life is short, too short in fact and spending time with my family is what matters to me now. If you can travel the world, do things that excites you and more importantly YOU CREATE YOUR OWN HAPPINESS !

I used to end my post with “Catch you all later” and I still do, let me know your thoughts and enjoy your weekend guys

Image result for you make your own happiness

 

2 responses

  1. Too true, Isaac. Too true.

    Like

    03/03/2017 at 5:22 pm

    • thanks mate, life ain’t easy but we make the best of it. Have a great weekend dude.

      Liked by 1 person

      03/03/2017 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

