LANEIGE HOMME : Men Do Get it

Just another few days to Christmas and then its Happy New Year, I want to thank everyone whom have been following and reading my reviews and post on life rambling for all this years, also I want to take this opportunity to say MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR to all you readers out there. As for me, I am ending my new year by keeping much to myself and staying low. I have not posted or done much video as much as I would like to end the year with but I do want to kick it up a notch for the coming 2016

Laniege

I would like to thank LANEIGE Singapore for sending me the following products (hope they think I was good looking and not looking at my post and thinking YIKES this guy’s oily face sure need our product) I sure hope its the former. Thank you for the early Christmas surprise.

As you know they have  recently release their latest HOMME range which is a fuss-free skincare regime,it is a two-step skincare to help busy people or who travels often by not having to bring so many products on hand and I have to say the Oil Control Cleanser and Oil Control Water Lotion is amazing. Now I can’t wait to try all their other products. Do read on to see what my thoughts are on the two following product

20151220_161207

The box has a nice metallic color and it sure does have a masculine feel to it, just holding on to it makes me feel MANLY! never though the Korean to be innovative as well, If you look at the packaging there is a perforated line on the side and it actually opens up from there and instructions in Korean and English are well placed for your reading pleasure.

First off let me talk about the oil control cleanser, it is actually a scrubbing cleanser which is made to clarifies the skin surface by removing excessive sebum and dead skin, I am pairing this with my Clarisonic Mia2 which give it a double boosting action

Firstly when you squeeze out the cleanser you will see blue bits which is the beads of the cleanser and it acts as a scrub, you can instantly feel the minty smell it gives off once you splash it on your face, but it was the “AFTER” effect that I love most. It made my skin felt tight, fresh and had a new bounce to it, or maybe it is the jojoba oil moisturizer ingredient that is in this cleanser

Isaac’s 2 cents worth and Product Rating ( 4.75 out of 5 cleanser ) This is worth purchasing

Since this is a two step product which comes together in a pair, I have the liberty to try it both at once, when I opened this water lotion, there was a separation of lotion and water therefore the instruction clearly states SHAKE IT WELL.

20151220_160807.jpg

I am comparing this to the current product that I use which is the SKII men’s facial essence which is pretty similar in consistency, just that the other one has Pitera and also am using it cause my whole family is using that brand.

I will try my best to describe the fragrance of this product to you, it has this really luxurious silky smell to it, think of you in a luxurious soapy spa with freshness of the morning grass, well anyway it sure smells DARN GOOD.

All you need to do for this product is after the cleanser you splash a good amount maybe the size of 50cents worth and dab it all over your pretty face. LANEIGE claims this product contains the “Golden Ratio” of one part lotion to 11 parts toner.

The whole idea of this lotion is to control your facial oil and mine sure has it’s own oil collection station on every side of my face after lunch or so, using this product really helped me tone down my shine and darn that smell is so good. I would just buy it and pour all over my body just for that smell. Just want to say that this product works like it said it would.

Isaac 2cent’s Product rating ( 4 out of 5 oil cleaner) I would have given it higher if it was not for the price

LANEIGE Oil Contol cCeanser sells for SGD $28 and Oil Control Lotion sells for SGD $48

20151220_160859

Brands I have used: SKII, KIEHLS, LABS, L’Oreal, Shiseido

Leave a Reply

